No longer infertile

6 03 2010

As I’m no longer infertile… so they say, not that I believe it, I’ve decided to start a pregnancy blog.

Having read many infertility blogs I always felt a bit irked when they became pregnancy blogs. To be honest at first I really didn’t mind, it gave me hope and I was genuinely happy for those women who had struggled to get their dream but as more and more time passed the harder it became to continue reading them. I only wanted to read about infertiles, people like me who totally understood how I felt.

Doesn’t that word “infertiles” sound horrible? But to be honest I did feel like it was some horrible disease no one knew I had. It was weighing heavily on my shoulders, work colleagues etc didn’t know about it as it wasn’t something I wore on my sleeve to allow people to see how I was suffering.

I can now admit that I was starting to loathe my body for not doing something that many many others seemed to do without effort. To my body I now apologise… the time just wasn’t right!

I therefore don’t want to cause anyone any undue stress or frustration.

My new blog is called A Pregnant Infertile, please, if you can, join me on an amazing journey I hope to endure to the finish line!

Actions

Information

7 responses

3 12 2012
josfword

I’m very much in the same boat as you! I am a “recovering infertile”. Just had my baby 8 months ago after years of trying and fertility treatment. Now very much would like to have number 2. In an ideal world I would wait a while but as you will know, time is not on your side when you are told you are infertile!

Your blog makes very interesting read. thanks you and the best of luck with your pregnancy.

30 03 2012
patteroftinyfeet

There is always hope! We tried for 7 years and were told it wouldnt happen and we are going through a bit of a roller coaster right now with it all which is why I started blogging too! Good luck and lots of love xx

16 02 2011
infertile singles

Nice topic. I like to read more. if you like to meet some infertile singles, try infertilepersonals.

29 07 2010
CREDIBLE SOURCE

LADIES TRYING TO GET PREGNANT?. THIS IS IT..GUARANTEED RESULTS …REGARDLESS OF WHAT YOUR ISSUES OR ANY DOCTORS HAS SAID. SEE ALL THE TONS OF TESTIMONY OF REAL PEOPLE FOR YOUR SELF AND TRY IT…YOU HAVE NOTHING TO LOOSE
CLICK ON THIS LINK OR COPY AND PAST IT IN YOUR SEARCH ENGINE AND PULL THE WEB PAGE UP.

http://www.pregnancymiracle.com/Pregnancy-Miracle.htm?hop=sow4u

I AM SURE THAT IN THE NEXT COUPLE MONTHS YOU WILL BE EMAILING BACK …THANKING ME BECAUSE YOU ARE PREGNANT….WITH CHILD!!!

30 05 2010
Barbara

Congratulations!!! I am just due to start my first IVF cycle…I am full of hope! Now I am going to visit your new blog! ;)

31 05 2010
burkey0906

I wish you all the luck in the world and would love to hear how you get on.

Good luck x

15 03 2010
babybaker

congratulations! i will follow along on your new blog!

Leave a Reply

