Femoral Artery Massage

10 02 2010

I just came across this page on the web, Femoral Artery Massage, it’s something I’ve never heard of before in all the time I’ve been researching infertility.

Although my acupuncturist has definitely put pressure on this area but I just thought he was feeling for the pulse or something…I’ll ask him more next week.

I found it quite intersting and if I don’t get BFP this month it’s def something I’ll try next month… well it’s free and everything is worth trying is it not?!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 02 2010
bellyache2

I was wondering how often you go to see you acupuncturist? Is there a certain point in the cycle that it is most beneficial? I have gone a few times and am considering going more regularly.
Thanks for the article!

22 02 2010
burkey0906

Hi, I see my acupuncturist once a week. I’ve read that when going through IVF you should see your acupuncturist more often. I think you see them twice on the day of ET, before and then after the ET procedure. Sorry I couldn’t help more. I’m going to see my acupuncturist on Wednesday so will ask him and let you know what he says. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

