She is!!

20 12 2009

My cousin who I thought was pregnant is pregnant!!

My aunt, her mother, when drunk last night admitted she was going to be a Granny!

I feel so devasted and can’t stop crying. I don’t know why, I would never wish her happy news away. Of course I want her to have what I want and have wanted for what seems like an eternity!

Am I turning in to one of those women who break down everytime she hears someone is pregnant? I don’t want to, I want to control this but at the same time I feel so fed up that I have to control my feelings all the time. Sometimes I do feel like crying so hard and letting it all out and not care who sees me. When I have been crying I do it in private, I wait til DH is asleep or I go away to the toilet. I don’t want people, DH included, to think I’m a weak, neurotic, obsessed woman. The truth is… I AM!

I’m feeling sorry for myself…


Actions

Information

4 responses

24 12 2009
Soul-in-progress

I am in the same boat as you right now. I am feeling very alone and sad and I have two close friends who are having babies. I feel like crying everyday and don’t have anyone to talk to about it, because like you I don’t want people to feel sorry for me and I don’t want DH to think I’m losing it. I had to go to a party the day AF came (this month) and I was fighting back tears the whole night, really its emotional torture and nobody can really understand what we are going through. Please know you are not alone, I hope you start to feel better and have some happiness during Christmas.

23 12 2009
Gwenda Burns

Hi

I am the Scottish Branch Co-ordinator for Infertility Network Uk. We are a charity that offers support and information to anyone suffering from a fertility problem. We have forums and chat rooms where you can share you story with others and vice versa. We also have a help line which can prove invaluable at times. Please visit our site or contact myself if you feel you need any support, information or just a chat.

20 12 2009
Megan

Oh hun I know how you feel… my niece who is 28 is pg at the mo. I burst into tears when I found it out from her mum in June. It’s not easy when a relative gets pg cos you are bound to see them every now and then. Just think that it doesn’t matter how many other people are getting pg or having babies because it really doesn’t affect your situation. Your time WILL come. Lots of PMA to you hun (((hugs)))

21 12 2009
burkey0906

Thanks very much for your comments. It does help to know I’m not the only person who feels like this!

Thanks again, best wishes to you too (((hugs)))

Leave a comment