Top tip…

2 10 2009

I think I’ve figured out a way to avoid painful injections… do them standing up!

Today was the second day of the Gonal-f injections and it wasn’t sore at all, whereas yesterday when I did it sitting down in front of the nurse it burned. So I’ll be standing everytime from now on! And I’m going to inject the Buserelin on one side and do the Gonal-f on the other. The nurse said it’s fine to do both in the same area but I think I’d rather not!! :o)

As promised, here’s a photo of the Gonal-f pen:

Gonal-f pen

Gonal-f pen

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 10 2010
Jill

I know this is a very old post but I just wanted to thank you for the tip. I did my first Gonal-F shot last night lying down and it burned like hell. I will try it standing tonight.

4 10 2010
burkey0906

Hi

Thanks for leaving a comment, I hope it does help and good luck for the future.

Cxx

2 10 2009
WannabeMommy

We did the follistim pen; it was pretty handy considering the alternative of mixing yourself, changing needles, blahblahblah.

Sending you very fertile vibes….

Thanks for the sweet comments on my blog.

Leave a Reply

