Just popped into my head!

23 09 2009

I’ve just been in a meeting, one which takes place every 6 weeks, and the thought occurred to me that the next time I’m in that meeting, I might be pregnant!!!

I should know if IVF has worked by the end of October and our next meeting is on 04 November. I’m getting butterflies just thinking about it!! :o)

I suppose it’s a bit like… next Christmas I’ll be pregnant or I might be pregnant on my next birthday.

Once again it’s my brain choosing inopportune moments to spring things on me!!

Actions

Information

8 responses

24 09 2009
Lynn

Best of luck! I hope you find you are pregnant by the time the next meeting comes around. I think we all have a tendency to think that way – what will be the first “big” holiday/event after I find out I’m pg? Hope the meeting will be it for you!

24 09 2009
burkey0906

Hi Lynn

Thanks very much for your comments.

I hope your DH hears good news re his job interview soon.

Take care Cxx

______________ Carole Stevenson

24 09 2009
Lisa RM

Positive thoughts for you!

24 09 2009
burkey0906

Thanks, appreciate it!

______________ Carole Stevenson

24 09 2009
Circus Princess

I do the same thing all the time and I haven’t even started my first IVF yet :-)
How come you changed to wordpress?

Best of luck and happy ICLW!

24 09 2009
burkey0906

Hi, thanks very much for commenting on my blog.

I changed to WordPress only because I was struggling to create a menu at the top of my blog with links to other pages. A work colleague told me how easy wordpress allows this so I moved over and now I’m a great fan (it doesn’t have a followers gadget though that’s the only thing).

Good luck with your upcoming cycle, will follow your blog to see how you get on.

Happy ICLW x

______________ Carole Stevenson

23 09 2009
Hannah

I hope you do get pregnant by time that next meeting rolls around! Isn’t it funny how at random times we think about the most random things? Good Luck!

*ICLW*

24 09 2009
burkey0906

Thanks very much for your kind wishes and for commenting on my blog.

Best wishes to you both as you wait out the 2WW. Fingers crossed you get a BFP real soon.

Cxx ______________ Carole Stevenson

Leave a Reply

